Repurposing Leftovers

I don’t believe in wasting food. But I also get bored if I eat the same things multiple times. As a result, I am constantly looking for good ways to make use of leftovers in a new way. This can be great when I haven’t had time to grocery shop or when I’m in a hurry. For example, I just had leftovers from lunch. The bread and bruschetta topping I had leftover from Olive Garden was spiced up a bit by spreading goat cheese on the bread before adding the bruschetta.

Photo19

Looks yummy, right? This was a simple change, but enough of a change to make it feel like I was eating something completely different.

Leftover meatballs from spaghetti? Use the meatballs in Italian Wedding Soup.

Leftover taco meat? Turn it into taco soup. I have my own take on taco soup, but I’ll share that process and recipe in another post.  =)

There are so many ways to maximize what you buy, eat, and even what you don’t eat. I found a few other useful tips for making leftovers more appetizing and treating your leftovers like the “sales rack at your favorite store.”

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

