Crockpot Wednesday – Paleo Curry Chicken, Peppers, and Cabbage

I’ve mentioned in a previous post that Wednesdays are crazy busy for me. I need easy but tasty meals that I can put in the crockpot, leave it, and spend my time doing more productive things. I don’t share every “Crockpot Wednesday” meal. I only want to share the really good ones or unique ones. The last one I included on my blog was Beef Vindaloo.

This week we tried a recipe for Paleo Curry Chicken, Peppers, and Cabbage.I found it at a website that focuses entirely on crockpot paleo meals called PaleoPot. I can’t wait to try some of the other recipes!

It was super easy and very good! It would be great over rice because of the curry coconut milk broth, but the rice would ruin the paleo part of the meal. The only change I made to the recipe was using Lite Coconut Milk and chicken breasts instead of thighs.

I didn’t get a great photo…I was hungry and just started eating. I figured the picture on the website where I found the recipe would have to suffice.  =)

Photo58

I would love to hear about other crockpot meals you would recommend for me to try on Wednesdays. If I use one of your recipes, I’ll share it with my readers!

Leave a Reply

