Easy Pumpkin Yogurt

‘Tis the time of year for all things pumpkin.

I’ve been hearing a lot about the pumpkin pie blizzards at DQ or the pumpkin spice lattes at Starbucks. I’ve never been much of a pumpkin fan. However, I can work a little pumpkin into my fall events and gatherings. I had an in-home spa event scheduled for this weekend and began my food prep early. I was very excited about my fall  and spa themed foods. For example, I was using my family recipe for cheeseball and then shaping it and decorating it like this: spa cheeseball.

My other plans included a fruit tray with a yogurt dip which is pretty standard at a party, so I decided to switch it up a bit. I had leftover pumpkin from making baked pumpkin donuts. I added this to plain vanilla yogurt and added brown sugar to make a fall version of fruit dip.

Photo82

Unfortunately, the spa gathering didn’t happen, but we’ve made use of most of the snacks I had for the party. The yogurt has been nice to have for breakfast or snacks. It has worked really well with graham crackers or apple slices from our orchard trip.

Photo88

Leave a Reply

