Party Food Mashup

As I was brainstorming quick but yummy appetizers to make for New Year’s Eve, I thought about two of our favorites.

We love the grape jelly meatballs in the crockpot (as do most of our party guests). We also love buffalo chicken dip.

Although I love these party foods, I wanted to try to get creative. I made Buffalo Chicken Meatballs. I started with these ingredients.

Photo_13

I mixed it all together and made a few ingredient adjustments to get it to the right texture for making meatballs. The approximate ingredient amounts were:

1 lb of ground chicken

1 egg

1/2 packet of ranch dressing

1 tablespoon of garlic powder

1/2 container of blue cheese crumbles

1 and 1/2 cups of bread crumbs

1/2 onion

5 tablespoons of buffalo sauce

I mixed it by hand and shaped the meatballs. I dropped them onto a foil coated in non-stick spray.

Photo_22

I baked it at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes, turning them about half way through.

Photo_41

I taste tested them, but there wasn’t quite enough zip to them for my taste. To make up for this I topped each with a little more wing sauce and baked for about 2 more minutes. This made it perfect!

Photo207

Leave a Reply

